50 gigs FREE?!

Yes, you read that correctly…50 gigs FREE. I was doing a little research today for a Dropbox alternative and found Box.net. Note: I still love Dropbox, but we are having some difficulties with it and our iPads. What caught my eye was 50 gigabytes of free cloud storage. You might be thinking what I was thinking, that must be too good to be true, but it isn’t! All you have to do is download the Box.net app on your iOS device and you get 50 gigs FREE. (if you don’t have an iOS device you still get 5 gigs). The 50 gig offer is only through December 2, so grab yours before it’s too late!

Box.net is really similar to Dropbox.com, except it doesn’t sync the files directly to a folder on your computer (which is, incidentally, one of my favorite Dropbox features) But you can still invite collaborators, share files, link to files, and there are plenty of applications that are compatible.  I’m going to start using it to share some of my bigger files that clog up my Dropbox…

 

Note: I am in no way affiliated or compensated by box.net…I just really, really like FREE resources!

Leave a Reply

